CEGA Non-Resident Fellowship 2021 for Young African Social Scientists

CEGA Non-Resident Fellowship 2021: The Center for Effective Global Action (CEGA) hereby announces the CEGA Non-Resident Fellowship for young African Social Scientists with the skills needed to carry out rigorous evaluations of economic development programs.

The fellowship will provide the successful fellows the chance to remotely audit courses at Berkeley or other universities, develop skills in impact evaluation, and have access to a personalized mentorship program to develop their research ideas.

Fellowship Sponsor(s): Center for Effective Global Action (CEGA)

Host Institution(s): CEGA

Number of Awards: Several

Study Level: Masters

Duration: 12 weeks

Nationality: Africans

Recommended: Kwame Karikari Fact-Checking and Research Fellowship for Africans 2021

CEGA Non-Resident Fellowship 2021 | ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA

To be eligible for the CEGA Non-Resident Fellowship 2021, applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • Must be researchers from East or West Africa who hold a staff or student position at a research institution, university, or other organization headquartered in Africa.
  • Must have completed a master’s degree within the last 10 years in economics, statistics, epidemiology/public health, or another social science discipline.
  • Must demonstrate excellent academic and research abilities.
  • Be available for a 12 weeks fellowship program if selected.

Trending: Applying for a Chevening Scholarship/Fellowship 2021/2022 | Note the Following

Application Procedures

How-to-Apply: Interested applicants for the CEGA Non-Resident Fellowship 2021 are to review the full-length RFA before submitting their applications.